Letter from the President – Oct. 2016

Dear Women’s Board,

This is my last letter to you as your Car Care Council Women’s Board (WB) president. On Tuesday, Nov. 1, during our annual press conference and reception at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX), I will step down and hand over the baton to the next president. I am overjoyed to tell you that our new president is Tammy (Chaffee) Tecklenburg, global vice president, sales and marketing, Spectrum Brands, and last year’s Auto Care Woman of the Year. Tammy has been a respected and exceptionally proactive member of the Women’s Board for several years and has been the chair of the Member Development Committee for the last three years. Tammy’s key contributions include her creation and management of our prized mentor program and leading the re-branding of the Women’s Board. I am confident Tammy will guide us to an unprecedented level, and inspire us to reach for excellence in all that we do. If you attended our Summer Leadership Conference, you are already aware that the Car Care Council Women’s Board will now be called – Women in Auto Care: A Global Community.

women_in_auto_care (cmyk).jpg

A BIG thank you goes out to member Lisa Rodriguez whose business Soaring Marketing, LLC created the logo, and to the Membership Development Committee who carefully deconstructed the existing logo, values, mission and goals, and analyzed who we are and where we want to go. We feel the new identity satisfies all of the existing expectations of what our original mark stands for while simultaneously moving the brand forward. I feel that they nailed it, and hope you love our new name and look as much as I do.

We will continue to refer to our organization as the Car Care Council Women’s Board until we arrive at AAPEX, where we will feature our new brand on our signage and handouts..

I hope that during my three-year term as your president I have been able to make a positive impact on both the current and future of the WB. Thank you for the opportunity to lead and for your patience as I grew into my position. This is definitely one experience I will never forget!

My journey in leading the WB wasn’t done alone. I was accompanied by a team of dynamic individuals, both elected and not, who shared in the journey of all our success. I would like to take this opportunity to thank my executive committee and the Auto Care Association for their support, encouragement, hard work and dedication in serving with me.

But most importantly, my thanks go out to you, the members. For without you, the WB would not exist. As a group, we have the vision, the knowledge, the wherewithal and the experience to help pave the way for the next generation of women auto care professionals. You all are truly our greatest asset. We could not accomplish what we do without your involvement and support.

It has been my pleasure to serve you. Safe travels and I look forward to seeing you at AAPEX.

All My Best,

Amy Mattinat, Auto Craftsmen Ltd.

Your Women’s Board President AAPEX 2016

About cccwomensboard

The Car Care Council Women’s Board is comprised of auto care professionals dedicated to providing opportunities, education and career leadership to women in the auto care industry. www.wbcarcare.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

