Women’s Board at AAPEX

We’re back from an exciting week at the 2011 Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas! The Women’s Board was represented at AAPEX even more this year.

Congratulations to all the award winners presented at the 14th Annual Car Care Council Women’s Board Reception on Tuesday night –

Women’s Board Scholarship winner – Michelle Perez, Half Moon Bay, Calif.
Woman of the Year – Deborah Bjorklund, TMR (The Main Resource)
Female Service Shop Owner of the Year – Audra Fordin, Great Bear Auto Shop
2011 Automotive Communications Award (ACA) Winners – For a full list, click here

New this year, the Women’s Board presented its first-ever Aftermarket Women’s Business Summit throughout AAPEX. Women from all over the country gathered in Vegas for educational and networking sessions focused on empowering them to achieve business and professional success. Stay tuned for more feedback on this inaugural event!

In the meantime, how was your AAPEX?


About cccwomensboard

The Car Care Council Women’s Board is comprised of auto care professionals dedicated to providing opportunities, education and career leadership to women in the auto care industry. www.wbcarcare.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s